BACT – Best Available Control Technology
BOE / JCBOE – Jefferson County Board of Education
CAA – Clean Air Act
CCAR – Concerned Citizens Against Rockwool
CTCC – Charles Town City Council
CTUB – Charles Town Utility Board
DAQ / WVDAQ – Division of Air Quality
DEP / WVDEP – West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
DOH / WVDOH – West Virginia Department of Highways
EPA – United States Environmental Protection Agency
FOIA – Freedom Of Information Act
FWS – United States Fish & Wildlife Service
GPD – Gallons Per Day
HAPs – Hazardous Air Pollutants
HHRA – Human Health Risk Assessment
IJDC – West Virginia Infrastructure and Jobs Development Council
JCC – Jefferson County Commission
JCDA – Jefferson County Development Authority
JCPSD – Jefferson County Public Service District
JCV – Jefferson County Vision
JUI – Jefferson Utilities, Inc.
LOD – Limit Of Disturbance
MACT – Maximum Achievable Control Technology
MOU – Memorandum of Understanding
MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheet
NAAQS – National Ambient Air Quality Standard
NDA – Non-Disclosure Agreement
NJES – North Jefferson Elementary School
NOx – Nitrogen Oxides
NPDES – National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
PILOT – Payment In Lieu of Taxes Agreement
PM 10 – Particulate Matter ~10 Microns
PM 2.5 – Particulate Matter ~2.5 Microns
PSC – Public Service Commission of West Virginia
PSD – Prevention of Significant Deterioration
PTE – Potential to Emit
SHPO – State Historic Preservation Office
SLAPP – Strategic Lawsuit Against Public Participation
SO2 – Sulfur Dioxide
SWPPP – Storm Water Pollution Prevention Plan
TRI – Toxic Release Inventory
VOCs – Volatile Organic Compounds
VRP – Voluntary Remediation Program
WESP – Wet Electrostatic Precipitator
WVDO – West Virginia Development Office